teenage moods cover art 2 copy.png

Teenage Moods

by Stacy K

Part of our hearts forever glued to those teenage moods

Single Release: 9-20-10

CHEAP THRILLS single cover 3.png

Cheap Thrills

by Stacy K

Sober dance parties and mini camper vans

Single Released 5-31-2019

THE chemical reaction cover art.png

Chemical Reaction

by Stacy K

Hang onto summer.

Single released 8-10-18.




It’s time to feel good.

Single released 6.22.18


Hotel Colfax

The third solo release from Minneapolis based artist Stacy K maintains hints of the experimental, quirky movements of her well received previous release, but also engages to the embrace of warm fuzzed out rock and roll guitars.

 Hotel Colfax, (titled in lieu of an artist home where Stacy previously resided in Uptown, Mpls) continues to represent Stacy K’s unique writing style, eloquent and raw approach, and reveals in a snap-shot the transitions life can bring.

Released August 2015


fallen h.jpg

Swarming with Frenzy, Swirling with Delight

by Stacy K

Stacy K's debut full length album 'Swarming with Frenzy, Swirling with Delight' is experimental in sound; intertwining acoustic instruments and electronic elements.

REVIEWS: 89.3 The Current Blog’s brand new acts to keep an eye on- “Breathy, gauzy, moody pop”.

Vita.MN Are You Local 2013: Best Tracks- “Down tempo trip-hop in the vein of Morcheeba, Portishead, but duskier.


Released 2013


Single: "While We Work It Out"

by Stacy K

Released 2011


Little Glass Houses

by Stacy K

"One of my favorite CDs of all time. Some songs get you up and dancing, others make you sit and think. The song Dirty Devil will give you chills. Beautiful!"  -iTunes Review

Released 2008

blame someone else album art.jpg

Blame Someone Else

by Blame Someone Else

From 2009-2011, Stacy K also played in Blame Someone Else from Mpls, MN.  They released one self titled album.  Members included: John Singer, Stacy K, Trent Baarspul, Beau Jeffrey, and Jason McGlone.

Released 2011


Single: "Coming To Take Him Away"

by Blame Someone Else

Recorded in 2011, released in 2014.